Resetting the QuickBooks Desktop Permissions Certificate

From time to time, QuickBooks will require users to revoke and reset the permissions certificate for the sync manager. Please have your users follow the below steps to do this.

  1. Log in to the QuickBooks company file as the QB Admin and in single user mode.
  2. Click Edit and select Preferences.
  3. From Integrated Applications, select Company Preferences.
  4. In the application list, select the sync manager and click Remove.
  5. Exit the Preferences window.
  6. Any call to the endpoint will prompt the permissions certificate window.
  7. Follow prompts to allow the sync manager access to the file.

Did this page help you?